Election results for the 2017-2019 election term were announced today by the ANA with Gary Adkins being chosen as the incoming President. Gary will be sworn in at the annual ANA Banquet on Friday, August 4th at the World’s Fair of Money in Denver, Colorado. He becomes the Association’s 60th president, succeeding current President Jeff Garrett.

When Gary approached me (John Brush) about joining forces with DLRC, he was hoping to serve the hobby and collectors in his attempt to become the President of the ANA. Now that he has been successful in the election, we are excited for him and know that he will do his best to serve all of those involved in this wonderful hobby and business that we enjoy. We only hope that we are able to work even more with the ANA in expanding knowledge and interest in coins.

This is certainly an exciting time for Gary, as well as DLRC and we want to congratulate him and wish him the best of luck with his new position!

About Gary Adkins: Gary joined forces with David Lawrence Rare Coins in February 2017 after serving collectors in the hobby for over 50 years. Now a mainstay behind the DLRC booth and roaming the bourse floors, Gary continues to serve those collectors and more with DLRC’s expanded offerings and services.